InterServer Hosting Review Best Under Radar Hosting Company

In this blog post, we will do a detailed InterServer hosting review based on our experience with them. InterServer is running a web hosting business for more than 20 years. They started their journey with reseller hosting but down the line, they started their own hosting business.

They have been in the web hosting business for a long time and providing great hosting services. Due to their reliability and trustworthiness, they have gained a lot of reputation and achieved a top position among web hosting companies.

To test them, we bought WordPress hosting from InterServer and hosted a demo website on it. We have been checking its performance, uptime, and speed by a WordPress plugin. Additionally, we have reviewed various factors like features, price, uptime, speed, and customer support to judge InterServer reliability and trustworthiness.

We are going to share our assessment in the coming section but first, let us discuss some InterServer essential features.

InterServer Features

Choosing a web hosting company that has unique and useful features that can grow your business is difficult and time-consuming. Most of the hosting company provides similar features with a twist. We are surprised and impressed by InterServer as they offer some unique features that we did not find in any of the hosting companies.

They also have a large database of web hosting tutorials and guide for beginners. These articles help to get started on any hosting topic you want.

Below are some of the unique Interserver features that make it a unique and cost-effective hosting company.

Same Renewal Price (Price Locking)

We are sure that Price locking or the same renewal price is a unique feature that is only available with InterServer. All hosting companies give you a huge discount while buying for the first time but when you renew the same services, the cost is double.

Now, if you buy InterServer hosting your cost is never going to change. For example, If you bought WordPress hosting for 3 years at prices of $230, after 3 years you need to pay the same amount.

This may sound normal but let us compare this feature with some hosting company and see the difference. The below table clearly shows that in terms of initial and renewal cost InterServer hosting is best.

Hosting CompanyInitial Cost (3 Years)Renewal Cost (3 Years)
InterServer$72$72View Details
SiteGround$142$430View Details
BlueHost$99.6$287 View Details
A2 Hosting$72$215 View Details
ChemiCloud$142$287 View Details
TMD Hosting$106$175 View Details
HostGator$99$250 View Details

Unlimited Hosting

InterServer offers unlimited storage and bandwidth in all its hosting plans. Now you may be thinking every hosting company says that but restricts at some point in time. Well, that is not the case with InterServer they truly supply unlimited storage and bandwidth.

To supply unlimited space and bandwidth they limit all their resources at 50%. A team of experts keeps watching this capping and whenever load increases, they add more resources. In this way, their servers are always ready to meet the demand.

InterServer Unlimited Hosting Plan
InterServer Unlimited Web Hosting Plan

Free Cloudflare CDN

InterServer hosting plans come with free Cloudflare CDN to boost your website response time and page loading speed. Cloudflare is a popular and most effective CDN (Content Delivery Network) to increase website response time.

Cloudflare CDN keeps website data on multiple servers in different locations. When users visit a website, they always get the data from a server that is nearer to them.

You can easily connect your website to Cloudflare through InterServer cPanel. You can follow this post that explains the steps to connect a website to Cloudflare CDN.

Domain Registration At $1.98

InterServer does not provide free domain along with their hosting plans but they offer new domain registration at only 1.98$. This offer is fair because many hosting providers even do not have any offers on domain names. Additionally, you can transfer your domain to InterServer as well at $1.98.

Now here is a bonus for you if you are looking for a hosting company that gives free domain name. Below are some reliable hosting company that offers free lifetime domain.

30 Days Money Back Guarantee

InterServer offers 30 days of money-back guarantee no question asked. If for some reason if you want to cancel Interserver services, you can always ask for a refund within 30 days.

Now note that hosting plans like the dedicated server has monthly plans. These plans do not have a money-back guarantee but they allow you to cancel it anytime.

Free Website Builder

InterServer hosting gives free drag and drops website builder to build attractive websites. You can also use popular CMS like WordPress, but a Site Builder saves a lot of time in designing websites.

InterServer Standard web hosting comes with SitePad which is a free website builder. SitePad has over 300+ themes that have tons of features and an easily editable interface to create eye-catching websites.

Dedicated Customer Support

One of the best things we liked about InterServer Customer support is that everyone available for your help including CEO Michael Lavrik. Their customer support is available 24×7 via chat, phone, and mail.

In case you have a specific requirement that no one provides you can always send an email to technical staff. They will definitely help you to fulfill your needs.

InterServer Customer Support Team
InterServer Customer Support Team

99.99% Up Time Guarantee

Uptime is important for every website because if your website is down then you are directly losing revenue. Hence uptime is one of our deciding factors for assessing the reliability of a hosting company.

We have been monitoring InterServer server uptime for more than 1 year and it has an impressive uptime rate of 99.99%.

MonthInterServer Up Time Rate
Dec 2019100%
Nov 201999.8%
Oct 201999.92%
Sep 201999.90%
August 201999.98%
July 201999.68%
June 201998.78%
May 201999.01%
April 2019100%
March 201999.96%
Feb 201999.60%
Jan 201998.98%

Excellent Page Loading Speed

A page loading speed is a time that a browser takes to load all contents of a website page. If your page loading speed is good, then it gives a better user experience.

Usually, if a page loads within 3 sec then we can consider it as the best page loading speed. But if your website page takes more than 3 sec then you must start analyzing and improve page loading speed.

Now, InterServer by default gives you a lot of options that boost the page loading speed of a website.

InterServer supplies a 4 layer of caching so that the server can respond within a short period of time. At SSD disk-level it gives LSI MegaRaid SSD caching. In addition to disk level, it also gives hardware level or RAM caching that helps in faster loading files which are more than 2MB.

Along with caching features, InterServer Hosting servers are equipped with the LiteSpeed Web server. LiteSpeed Web Server uses innovative technology that performs better than Apache or Nginx web server.

We regularly check the page loading speed in GTMetrix and every time we get an optimal page loading speed.

InterServer Hosting Review GTMetrx Page Loading Speed
InterServer Hosting Review GTMetrx Page Loading Speed

Free Hosting For Students

InterServer provides free hosting for students. Hence if you are a student and want any hosting for your projects then you can contact them. You can send them a mail from your school or college email id. They will review it and provide hosting approval.

InterServer Coupon Code

In addition to low cost, InterServer gives coupon code as well to reduce the hosting cost further. InterServer coupon code gives a huge discount and can get InterServer hosting at just $0.01 for the first month.

You can use the Coupon Code “TRYINTERSERVER” or click the below promotional link to get the InterServer offer.

InterServer Hosting Review

While doing the InterServer Hosting Review, we found that they have their Datacenters with industry-standard hardware to support several types of hosting. InterServer hosting is suitable not only for small and medium scale websites but also for large eCommerce and online gaming websites.

InterServer supports Standard Shared Hosting, WordPress, VPS, and Dedicated Server Hosting. Now, to make things simple we have analyzed each hosting service price and features. In the coming section, we will discuss them in detail.

  • Shared Hosting

  • $2month

  • Unlimited
    Storage
  • Price Locking
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Domain Name At $1.98
    .
  • 99.99%
    Up Time
  • Unlimited
    Sites
  • WordPress Hosting

  • $8month

  • Unlimited
    Storage
  • Price Locking
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Domain Name At $1.98
    .
  • 99.99%
    Up Time
  • Unlimited
    Sites
  • VPS Hosting

  • $21month

  • 30 GB
    Storage
  • Price Locking
  • 2 TB
    Bandwidth
  • Domain Name At $1.98
    .
  • 99.99%
    Up Time
  • Unlimited
    Sites
  • Dedicated Hosting

  • $70month

  • 861 GB
    Storage
  • Price Locking
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Domain Name At $1.98
    .
  • 99.99%
    Up Time
  • Unlimited
    Sites

InterServer WordPress Hosting Review

WordPress hosting is the most popular CMS (Content Management System) that helps to build a website without the knowledge of any coding.

InterServer WordPress Hosting Reviews
InterServer WordPress Hosting Reviews

You will get fully managed WordPress Hosting from InterServer. You can choose Standard Web Hosting and install WordPress from cPanel that will exactly work like WordPress hosting. However, we suggest going with Managed WordPress Hosting as the InterServer team has perfected these servers for better performance and Security.

InterServer WordPress Hosting is available in 5 billing cycles which are Monthly, half-yearly, yearly, 24 months and for 36 months. All these billing cycles give advantages to a customer only. If a user selects a longer billing cycle, then the overall hosting cost will reduce.

For a better understanding of InterServer WordPress Hosting price, you can follow the below table.

InterServer WordPress HostingCostTotal CostDiscount
Monthly$8$8NA
Half Yearly (6 Months) $8$45.605%
Yearly $8$86.4010%
Biennially (2 Years) $8$163.2015%
Triennially (3 Years) $8$230.4020%

The first one is a monthly plan it means you can renew WordPress Hosting every month. This is a better choice for short term hosting but WordPress Hosting on the monthly billing cycle is a bit costly and starts as low as $8/month.

The second billing cycle is for 6 months it means you can buy hosting for 6 months and renew it after 6 months. If you choose this plan then you will get a 5% discount. In addition to this, you can apply coupon code “TRYINTERSERVER” that gives you the first month of hosting at $0.01.

You can choose the third billing cycle if you have a long term plan for a running website but not sure whether it’s going to work on not. This plan is for 2 years that includes a 15% discount.

The fourth plan is for serious webmasters or bloggers. You can have 3 years of WordPress hosting that includes the highest discount of 20%.

InterServer VPS Hosting Review

InterServer is one of the top VPS hosting providers that includes CentOs VPS, Windows VPS, WordPress VPS, and Webuzo VPS. VPS hosting is ideal for the growing website or that needs faster speed, high uptime, and security.

InterServer VPS hosting comes with different types of hosting and plans and price. To save our readers time we have summarized InterServer VPS hosting types and its respective price.

VPS Home
$6/mon
  • 30GB SSD
  • 2GB Memory
  • 2TB Bandwidth
Details
WordPress VPS
$6/mon
  • 25GB SSD
  • 2GB Memory
  • 2TB Bandwidth
Details
Windows VPS
$10/mon
  • 30GB SSD
  • 2GB Memory
  • 2TB Bandwidth
Details

Cheap and Flexible Pricing

InterServer VPS hosting price is flexible and gives complete control to customers. Their hosting plans are available on a monthly basis and you can cancel it anytime. You can buy VPS Hosting at just $6/month.

InterServer VPS Hosting Price Review

Fast Loading Speed

InterServer VPS is known for its fastest loading speed. If you want your website to be the fastest than you must choose a VPS. InterServer VPS not only provides the fastest loading speed but also capable of handling thousands of concurrent user sessions.

Options To Choose OS

While using InterServer we found another unique feature it provides is the option to choose OS (Operating System). You can choose the OS of your choice while selecting a VPS plan.

InterServer VPS Hosting Operating System
InterServer VPS Hosting Operating System

Advanced Security

InterServer VPS hosting gives you advanced security features that protect your website from online threats. Moreover, all security features are aligned with best practices and pre-configured. As a result of which as a user, you will get enough time growing your business.

Dedicated Backup

Backup is an important aspect while running a website. You must not compromise with backup. InterServer VPS comes with default automatic backup to the cloud. Along with regular data, they keep backup of all applications.

InterServer VPS Hosting Review Backup Solutions
InterServer VPS Hosting Review Backup Solutions

99.99% Uptime Guarantee

You must choose a hosting that is always up. Even a small amount of downtime can lead to a huge amount of loss. InterServer VPS provides a 99.99% uptime guarantee. It means your website will always be up even at the peak load.

InterServer Dedicated Server Hosting Review

In Dedicated server hosting, you will get a physical server whose resources are not shared by anyone. In fact, dedicated servers are the most powerful and secure hosting solution for websites.

InterServer gives you a reliable dedicated server at an affordable price. Their dedicated server plan starts at just $55/month which includes a lot of free features as well.

Benefits Of InterServer Dedicated Server Hosting

InterServer Dedicated Server hosting gives a lot of benefits over any other hosting types. Let’s discuss them one by one in detail.

Benefits Of InterServer Dedicated Server Hosting
Benefits Of InterServer Dedicated Server Hosting

Free DDoS Protection

A DDoS attack is the most dangerous security threat that can damage your website in minutes. In DDoS attacks, hackers send a huge amount of bot traffic from multiple systems simultaneously. This keeps your server busy serving bot traffic and genuine users get delayed response.

InterServer Dedicated hosting gives you free DDoS protection that filter out real web visitors from bot traffic and prevent DDoS attack.

Free DDoS Attack Protection
Free DDoS Attack Protection

Best Security

In terms of security, a dedicated server comes with the highest and unbeatable security. InterServer provides physical security to servers by deploying their hardware in a secured data center. In addition to physical security, their Datacenter equips with the best Firewall to prevent any online attack.

Managed Dedicated Server Hosting

Managing dedicated requires a lot of technical knowledge but InterServer gives a GUI interface to manage a dedicated server. In addition to cPanel and WHM, you will get Plesk and DirectAdmin control panel. All these help you to configure and manage your dedicated server quickly and efficiently.

Get Dedicated Server Within 15 Minutes

While most of the Hosting companies take days to deploy dedicated servers, InterServer hosting gives you it within 15 minutes. Moreover, you will have all the controls on specifications. You just have to choose the technical specification and submit your request.

InterServer Affiliate Program

We have worked with many web hosting affiliate program but InterServer pays the hight affiliate commission. You can get $100 per sale from InterServer.

InterServer affiliate program great features that help affiliate marketers to earn huge commission. They offer 90 days of referral period, it means a user can buy hosting anytime within 90 days and you will get the commission.

They also offer customer coupon code and attractive landing pages to attract customers.

Is InterServer Hosting Good?

Yes, InterServer Hosting is good and we do recommend them. InterServer is one of the under radar hosting company that offers excellent hosting services. Low cost, high uptime, fastest response time, knowledgable technical staff and ease of use make them an affordable and reliable hosting company.

Submit InterServer Hosting Review

You may have a different experience with InterServer hence we request you to give you InterServer Hosting Review. Let it be good or bad to give your review and we will review them and publish it if it’s valid.

[ wppr_submit_review title=”Please provide a review for Product X” message=”Thank you for your review of Product X. We are reviewing it.” guest=”true” ]

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 2 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Impressed with managed WordPress Hosting Speed

5.0 rating
December 25, 2019

I recently read a review on InterServer hosting and bought managed WordPress hosting from them. I was really impressed with page loading speed. I checked the speed in GTMetrix and found that it was 2.1s without any speed optimization. I installed W3 Total cache plugin and did some basic speed optimization and it page loading speed reduced to 1.5s that is quite impressive.
If you are planning to buy hosting services from them then I strongly recommend to go with WordPress managed hosting.

Biswarup

They are specialists in VPS hosting

5.0 rating
December 16, 2019

I am using their vps hosting for more than 2 years. I am happy with interserver vps hosting and price I faced few issues while initial set up but interserver customer support helped me and resolved the issues. Only downside is that they do not provide any free domain registration.

Trisha

This post contains affiliate links. We may get some share if you click the links and purchase products. This helps us to manage this blog.

Atish Patel
Follow Us

Atish Patel

Atish is founder of techieblogging.com. He is a Software Engineer by profession but has interest on reading and writing. He usually writes articles and blog post on technology topics. In his free time he loves to listen music, watch TV series and movies like every other person.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Get First Month Of InterServer Hosting At $0.01Click Here
+

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Techie Blogging will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.