TMDHosting Review 2020 Why TMD Hosting is The Best?

We are writing this TMDHosting review because we are using it for more than 2 years. TMDHosting is one of the top hosting providers that we use for hosting websites. So far we found it to be one of the cheapest and fastest web hosting companies.

TMDHosting is an excellent and quality hosting provider and it is giving a tough competition to hosting providers like SiteGround. Read our post on TMDHosting vs SiteGround reviews.

TMDHosting price starts at just $2.95 per month that includes an on sale discount of 40%. Moreover, their renewal price is as low as $4.95 that further reduces TMDHosting cost. On top of it, you can get an extra 5% discount using the TMDHosting Coupon Code.

In addition to low prices, TMDHosting offers lifetime free domain and free website transfer. They even provide free premium support to all its customers.

Security is important and costly for websites. However, TMDHosting offers free SSL certificate, DDoS Protection and live malware protection to enhance web security.

Additionally, they allow risk-free hosting for 60 days. In case you do not like their services you can get a full refund no question asked within 60 days.

They have the highest uptime rate of 99.999% along with server response time 7ms to 257ms. High uptime and faster response time make TMDHosting a reliable hosting provider.

Along with Siteground Hosting, we also recommend TMDHosting for small or large websites. In fact, TMDHosting is a better alternative to Sitground.

Recently we migrated one of our websites from Siteground to TMDHosting and we found it be surprisingly fast. We were using Siteground Shared Hosting for one of our auto blogging websites. We were facing frequent CPU utilization and inodes threshold issues.

After we moved to TMDHosting cloud hosting both CPU utilization and inode limitation issue got resolved.

TMDHosting Review Hosting Plans

We understand that for a beginner its difficult to go through the entire website and select the suitable hosting services and plan. Hence we have analyzed all TMDHosting plan and their features and summarized them in the below table.

TMDHosting offers 6 types of hosting solutions. In addition to popular hosting types like Shared, WordPress and VPS they offer Cloud Hosting and Dedicated Hosting. Above all, they have Reseller Hosting for starting hosting business at a reasonable price.

  • Shared Hosting

  • $2.95month

  • Unlimited
    SSD Space
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Free Domain Name
  • DDoS Protection
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free SSL
  • 60 Days
    Refund Policy
  • Cloud Hosting

  • $5.95month

  • Unlimited
    SSD Space
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Free Domain Name
  • DDoS Protection
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free SSL
  • 60 Days
    Refund Policy
  • VPS Hosting

  • $19.97month

  • 40GB
    SSD Space
  • 3TB
    Bandwidth
  • Free Domain Name
  • DDoS Protection
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free SSL
  • 30 Days
    Refund Policy
  • Dedicated Server

  • $79.97month

  • 1TB
    SSD Space
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Free Domain Name
  • DDoS Protection
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free SSL
  • 30 Days
    Refund Policy

TMDHosting Features

TMDHosting offers a lot of unique features that make it superior to its competitors like Siteground, A2 Hosting, and Bluehost. It provides high speed, high uptime, 24x7x365 customer support.

Above all, cheap hosting plans, lifetime free domain, free SSL, unlimited bandwidth and SSD storage make TMDHosting an affordable hosting solution.

Lifetime Free Domain

Unlike, many hosting providers TMDHosting offers a lifetime free domain in all its plans. You can use the free domain as long as you have an active hosting account with them.

Usually, a domain name costs you around $10 to $12 per year. You can save that amount with TMDHosting.

Highest Uptime Guarantee

The uptime rate of a hosting provider is the most crucial factor that decides its reliability. TMDHosting gives an uptime guarantee of 99.999%. To verify it we have installed a plugin to monitor its uptime rate for one year. We are getting an excellent uptime rate.

YearUptime Rate
Nov 201999.94%
Oct 2019100%
Sep 201999.96%
Aug 201999.90%
July 201999.92%
Jun 201999.93%
May 201999.97%
April 2019100%
March 201999.98%
Feb 2019100%
Jan 201998.99%

Blazing Website Speed

TMDHosting uses cutting-edge technology to provide a blazing speed and excellent page loading speed. It has SSD storage space that gives the best response time from the disk level.

For greater page loading speed TMDHosting equips with three-layer of caching features such as APC, OPCache, and Varnish. On top of it, the TMDHosting server has industry-standard DDR4 RAM that gives additional performance benefits.

Along with our website, we have analyzed a few other websites which are hosted on TMDHosting. We have been monitoring their server response time for a month and the results are always outstanding.

TMDHosting Reviews Server Response Time
TMDHosting Review Server Response Time

Excellent Page Loading Speed

Along with server response time, page loading speed is important for better website performance. TMDHosting uses the LiteSpeed webserver that is faster than Apache and capable of managing thousands of parallel clients.

Using the LiteSpeed webserver gives the advantage of using the LiteSpeed cache plugin. LiteSpeed cache plugins provide a lot of optimization options that boost your page loading speed.

We have been monitoring the page loading speed on GT Metrix. We always get an outstanding page loading speed of less than 2.1s. You can check out the dedicated blog post on website speed optimization.

TMDHosting Review Page Loading Speed On GTMetrix
TMDHosting Review Page Loading Speed On GTMetrix

Open Source Hosting

Our TMDHosting assessment shows that TMDHosting is the best platform to create a website with open-source software.

You can easily create a blog with the help of a popular site builder like WordPress, Grav, ClassicPress, and B2Evolution. TMDHhosting supports CMS hosting and provides Joomla, Drupal, and Concrete5.

Creating an eCommerce website is easy in TMDHosting. It provides popular eCommerce builders such as PrestaShop, OpenCart, Magento, and x-Cart.

This software can help you to build a professional and high conversion eCommerce website in minutes.

TMDHosting e-Commerce Services
TMDHosting e-Commerce Services

Unlimited SSD Storage

TMDHosting gives you unlimited SSD storage space in all hosting plans. Note that the storage is unlimited for hosting files such as PHP and HTML. However, for media files like images and videos, there is a limit in Inodes.

In order to overcome the inode limitation, they offer Cloud and VPS hosting that allows unlimited Inodes.

Advanced Security Features

While doing TMDHosting review we did an in-depth analysis of its security features. They use industry-standard security features that include free SSL certificate and web-based firewall to guard online threats.

The most dangerous security threat for any website is a DDoS attack. It can affect a well-established website in minutes. Their server equips with security measures that protect your website from DDoS attacks.

TMDHosting 24x7x365 Customer Support

You must choose a hosting that provides quality customer support. You may face hosting related issues while building websites. Choosing a hosting that provides quality tech support can help you to resolve these issues easily.

TMDHosting customer support staff are knowledgeable and available for 24x7x365 to answer your queries.

You can even start a chat with customer support without registration. The moment you visit their website a chat window will pop up and you can start a conversation with a support agent.

During our website migration process from Siteground to TMDHosting, we faced many technical issues. Every time a support agent connected with us and resolved our issues. We are very much impressed by their customer support and services.

60 Days Money-Back Guarantee

TMDHosting offers 60 days of a money-back guarantee with no question asked.

TMDHosting refund policy gives a nice opportunity to webmasters to test their hosting services for 60 days. If their hosting plan suits your need then you can continue else within 60 days you can get your money back.

TMDHosting Coupon Code Dec 2019

TMDHosting gives coupon code that gives an additional 5% discount. Single coupon code is applicable for all hosting plans. You have to use this on the checkout page.

Just click on the below button and get the coupon code that offers a 5% discount.

If you like videos, then you can watch below the YouTube video on TMDHosting Review.

TMDHosting YouTube Video Review

Pros and Cons Of TMDHosting

Like every hosting provider, TMDHosting has some pros and cons. During our TMDHosting review, we found that it has a number of pros than cons. Let us discuss these TMDHosting pros and cons.

Pros Of TMDHosting

  • TMDHosting price is lower than most of its competitors.
  • It gives a free lifetime domain.
  • TMDHosting provides free DDoS Protection.
  • Unlimited SSD Storage and bandwidth.
  • 60 Days of Money Back Guarantee no question asked.
  • Extra Discount using custom coupon code.

Cons Of TMDHosting

  • Inode limitation on Shared Hosting.
  • Domain ID protection available at $11.99.

TMDHosting Shared Hosting Reviews

Shared hosting is a popular and cheap hosting solution among new webmasters. However, you must host a small or low traffic website as the resources are shared between multiple websites.

You should choose Shared Hosting if you have a low budget and expecting a low amount of traffic. Above all, if your website content needs a small amount of storage Shared Hosting is a better choice.

TMDHosting Shared Hosting Plans And Price
TMDHosting Shared Hosting Plans And Price

TMDHosting provides three types of Shared hosting plans Starter, Business, and Professional. The cheapest shared hosting plan is the Starter that starts at $2.95 per month. Business and Professional plans are also cheaper than their competitors. A business plan starts at $4.95 and a Professional plan at $7.95 per month.

Shared Hosting PlanStarterBusinessEnterprise
No. Of Website1Unlimited Unlimited
DomainFreeFreeFree
SSLLets Encrypt SSLStandardWildcard
SitebuilderFree Weebly Site Builder Free Weebly Site Builder Free Weebly Site Builder
CachingBasic128MB Memcache 256MB Memcache
Space Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Refund Policy60 Days60 Days60 Days
Inodes1,40,0002,10,0004,20,000

In addition to a low price, all hosting plans offer unlimited SSD space and bandwidth. Above all, you will get a free lifetime domain in all shared hosting plans of TMDHosting.

All shared hosting plans offer a free SSL certificate and premium support. You will get free cPanel access for hosting management.

In addition to WordPress’s one-click installation, you will get a free Weebly Website builder.

The starter plan allows you to host only one website but with business and enterprise plan you can host unlimited websites.

TMDHosting Shared hosting plans give caching features to boost website performance. Along with basic caching, TMDHosting gives advanced caching features like Memcache for dynamic performance needs.

The starter plan offers basic caching. The Business plan gives 128MB of Memcache instance while Enterprise plan gives 256MB Memcache.

All shared hosting plan offers unlimited space and bandwidth. However, there is a limitation on the number of files which is also known as inodes.

The Starter Plan comes with a 1,40,000 INODES limit. The Business Plan comes with 2,10,000 and the Enterprise Plan 4,20,000 inode limitation.

TMDHosting Cloud Hosting Reviews

If Shared hosting is not fulfilling your website needs then cloud hosting would be the next great solution. Cloud hosting can skyrocket your website performance and security.

TMDHosting offers fully managed cloud hosting solutions. It means most of the complex and technical tasks are already done. You will get a simple web interface for creating, hosting, managing websites on the cloud.

We are using cloud hosting for one of our adult sites. Yes, it’s right they allow all kinds of websites.

First, it’s solved our problem of inode limitation. Second, international visitors get faster response time as websites data is spread across multiple data centers.

Cloud Hosting is a better alternative to shared hosting. In shared hosting, many websites use the same resources while Cloud hosting provides dedicated resources.

In addition to dedicated resources, cloud hosting provides unlimited storage and inodes. Above all, cloud hosting gives 4x power and speed to websites than shared hosting.

The best part of TMDHosting is that it offers the cheapest cloud hosting plans. TMDHosting has three cloud hosting plans Starter, Business and Enterprise.

TMDHosting Cloud Hosting Plans And Price
TMDHosting Cloud Hosting Plans And Price

We understand that choosing the best cloud hosting plan is overwhelming. Hence we have summarized all essential features in the below table so that you can select a suitable cloud hosting plan from TMDHosting.

Cloud Hosting PlansStarterBusinessEnterprise
Price$5.95$6.95$9.95
No. Of Website1Unlimited Unlimited
CPU Cores246
RAM 2GB DDR4 RAM 4GB DDR4 RAM 6GB DDR4 RAM
DomainFreeFreeFree
cPanelFreeFreeFree
SSLLets Encrypt SSLStandardWildcard
CachingBasic Memcache instance 128MB Memcache instance 256MB
Space Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Refund Policy60 Days60 Days60 Days
InodesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited

All cloud hosting plans of TMDHosting include free SSL, free domain name, unlimited inodes, free cPanel, unlimited space, and bandwidth.

The most common challenge that a webmaster faces in shared hosting is the resources and inode limitation. TMDHosting cloud hosting resolves these problems.

TMDHosting WordPress Hosting Review

TMDHosting WordPress Hosting Review
TMDHosting Reviews WordPress Hosting

You may think about why to use WordPress hosting when WordPress installation is available in Shared Hosting Plans.

Well, TMDHosting managed WordPress hosting comes with pre-installed WordPress and all necessary plugins. These necessary plugins help to boost website speed and provide protection against security threats.

Moreover, WordPress Hosting is a popular and easy way of making websites. Additionally, WordPress hosting gives 30x faster page load speed.

If you are using managed WordPress hosting then you can focus more on creating content. As most of the regular tasks, such as updating plugins and themes are automated in WordPress hosting.

Unlike Siteground and Bluehost, TMDHosting is not in the recommended list of WordPress.org. However, according to the PCMG survey, TMDHosting is the 2018 Editors’ Choice for WordPress Hosting.

WordPress Hosting PlanStarterBusinessEnterprise
No. Of Website1Unlimited Unlimited
DomainFreeFreeFree
SSLLets Encrypt SSLStandardWildcard
SitebuilderFree Weebly Site Builder Free Weebly Site Builder Free Weebly Site Builder
CachingBasic128MB Memcache 256MB Memcache
Space Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Refund Policy60 Days60 Days60 Days
Inodes1,40,0002,10,0004,20,000

TMDHosting Review VPS Hosting

VPS Hosting stands for Virtual Private Server Hosting. In VPS Hosting you will get a private server and you can host multiple websites on it.

VPS Hosting gives dedicated resources like CPU, Storage, and RAM. Hence the website performs 40 times better than Shared or Cloud Hosting.

TMDHosting VPS Hosting Reviews
TMDHosting VPS Hosting Reviews

You do not have to go with VPS hosting since the beginning. Once you see some growth on your website you should move it to VPS Hosting for further growth.

During our TMDHosting analysis, we found that it gives blazing fast, highly secure, and fully redundant VPS hosting.

Money Back Guarantee
Lifetime Domain
DDoS Protection
SSL
SSD Space
Bandwidth
CPU Cores
RAM
Starter
$19
Buy VPS
Money Back Guarantee
30 Days
Lifetime Domain
Free
DDoS Protection
Free
SSL
Free
SSD Space
40GB
Bandwidth
3TB
CPU Cores
2 CPU Cores
RAM
2GB DDR4 RAM
Original
$29
Buy VPS
Money Back Guarantee
30 Days
Lifetime Domain
Free
DDoS Protection
Free
SSL
Free
SSD Space
65GB
Bandwidth
4TB
CPU Cores
2 CPU Cores
RAM
4GB DDR4 RAM
Smart
$39
Buy VPS
Money Back Guarantee
30 Days
Lifetime Domain
Free
DDoS Protection
Free
SSL
Free
SSD Space
100GB
Bandwidth
5TB
CPU Cores
4 CPU Cores
RAM
6GB DDR4 RAM

Usually, VPS hosting is highly secure than Shared Hosting. TMDHosting VPS gives cutting-edge security features like DDoS Protection, Free SSL, and web-based firewall protection.

TMDHosting VPS pricing is cheaper than its competitors. In addition to low price, TMDHosting offers 50% on sale discount and money-back guarantee of 30 days.

You can also select your preferred Datacenter location for your VPS while choosing your hosting. TMDHosting allows you to choose VPS from countries such as the USA, UK, and Australia.

They also have datacenter across ASIA and Europe.

TMDHosting Dedicated Server Reviews

Dedicated server hosting is the top quality hosting solutions. If you have a website that has a high amount of web traffic and requires a lot of processing power then you must choose dedicated server hosting.

TMDHosting Review Dedicated Server Hosting
TMDHosting Review Dedicated Server Hosting

Usually, Dedicated server hosting is suitable for video streaming, e-commerce and gaming websites. You can also move your website to a Dedicated server from any type of Hosting like Share, Cloud, and VPS.

TMDHosting offers free website migration. Hence, their customer support can do it for you for free.

TMDHosting dedicated servers are blazing fast, fully redundant, highly scalable, and secure. A dedicated server should be up all the time and TMDHosting gives 99.999% of uptime guarantee.

TMDHosting gives you isolated dedicated servers, it means it is not shared by anyone. You will also get daily free backup and in case of any issue, you can restore with a single click.

You can also select datacenter for your dedicated server from 7 locations. This can boost your online presence for local search.

TMDHosting offers to choose dedicated servers from London, Amsterdam, Tokyo, Sydney, Singapore, Chicago, and Phoenix.

As per our TMDHosting review Dedicated server provides both WHM and cPanel access. WHM (Web Host Manager) helps an administrator to manage a dedicated server from the backend. cPanel gives access to end-user for managing websites with the help of a user-friendly web interface.

TMDHosting offers a fully managed dedicated server. Hence TMDHosting will do the free technical setup and you just have to focus on creating content.

Starter
$79.9/mon
  • 30 Days Refund Policy
  • Free DDoS Protection
  • 1TB RAID-10 Storage
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • 4 CPU Cores, 8 Threads
  • 8GB DDR4 RAM
  • Free WHM/cPanel
Get It Now
Original
$99.9/mon
  • 30 Days Refund Policy
  • Free DDoS Protection
  • 2TB RAID-10 Storage
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • 6 CPU Cores, 12 Threads
  • 8GB DDR4 RAM
  • Free WHM/cPanel
Get It Now
Smart
$124.9/mon
  • 30 Days Refund Policy
  • Free DDoS Protection
  • 2TB RAID-10 Storage
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • 8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads
  • 16GB DDR4 RAM
  • Free WHM/cPanel
Get It Now

Verdict Is TMDHosting Good?

Yes, We do recommend it and the verdict of our TMDHosting review is that it is a Good, faster and cost-effective hosting company.

As a beginner, you can choose cheaper hosting solutions like Shared, WordPress or Cloud hosting. However, for a large or high traffic website, you must choose powerful hostings like VPS and Dedicated servers.

Moreover, you can also opt for Reseller Hosting for managing multiple client’s websites. Additionally, you can use Reseller hosting for starting your own hosting business.

Submit Your TMDHosting Review

You can also submit your TMDHosting review so that our reader will get a genuine opinion. We will check the reviews and publish them.

If you are the owner or staff of the hosting company and want to respond then contact us with your response. You can use our Contact Us page and contact us.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 2 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Go For Cloud Hosting Its the Best

5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I am using cloud hosting of TMDHosting. Their plans are cheaper than most of the cloud hosting providers. Recently they have added Lite Speed Web Server that increased the server speed.

Henry Luvokic

Cheaper Hosting Solution

5.0 rating
November 28, 2019

I purchased TMDHosting last year at a cheap rate. I am very happy with their quality services. The website speed is also fast. Their hosting price is low and I got a free domain as well. Above all i used the coupon code for extra 5 % discount. I suggest TMDHosting to all my friends.

Henry

This post contains affiliate links. We may get some share if you click the links and purchase products. This helps us to manage this blog.

Atish Patel
Follow Us

Atish Patel

Atish is founder of techieblogging.com. He is a Software Engineer by profession but has interest on reading and writing. He usually writes articles and blog post on technology topics. In his free time he loves to listen music, watch TV series and movies like every other person.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
  • TMDHosting

  • $2.95month

  • Unlimited
    SSD Space
  • Unlimited
    Bandwidth
  • Free Domain Name
  • Free SSL
  • 60 Days
    Refund Policy
  • 99.999%
    Uptime
  • 7ms to 285ms
    Response Time
Use TMDHosting Coupon Code GREEN 5% Extra DiscountClick Here
+

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Techie Blogging will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.